Facebook Dating is nowadays competing with popular dating apps like Tinder and Bumble. Like regular dating apps, it uses location-based matching to suggest you best matches. Facebook Dating profiles are created based on your name, age, and groups and pages you like. In this article, we will explain how to delete dating profile on Facebook.
You may want to delete your Facebook Dating profile at some point if you have created one. It’s possible that you like another dating app better, or you don’t need dating apps at all – or it’s the other way around, and you’ve found someone you like and don’t need anymore. Whatever the reason, deleting a Facebook dating profile isn’t too challenging.
Note: There is no need to delete your Facebook account to delete your Facebook Dating profile. Your Dating profile will also be deleted automatically if you delete your Facebook account.
What Happens When You Delete Your Dating Profile On Facebook
If you decide to delete your dating profile on Facebook, you should be aware of the following risks.
- Your dating profile will no longer be accessible.
- You will also lose your dating profile if you accidentally deactivate your Facebook account.
- Additionally, you won’t be able to access your dating answers, matches, likes, or friends’ suggestions.
- You won’t be able to delete conversations from the other person’s Dating inbox by deleting them from your Dating profile. Inboxes of other users cannot be deleted.
- No matter how many times you activate Facebook Dating later, none of that will return.
How To Delete Dating Profile On Facebook
There are several ways to delete your Facebook dating account.
1. Delete Facebook Dating Profile on Android
You can delete your Facebook dating profile on Android by following these steps:
- Using the application, sign in to Facebook
- On Android (top right), tap the menu button.
- Choose Dating from the drop-down menu. Expand the See more menu if it isn’t visible.
- On Android, you can select Settings from the top right menu.
- Select the General tab on the next page.
- You can delete your profile by scrolling down to the Account section and tapping Delete Profile.
- You can select Next after choosing a reason for leaving. You can leave this step if you prefer not to say.
- If you delete your account now, you won’t be able to create a new Dating profile for seven days.
- Select Delete if you are certain.
2. Delete Facebook Dating Profile on iPhone
The following steps will help you delete your Facebook dating profile on your iPhone:
- Using the Facebook app on your iPhone, sign in to your account.
- Select “Dating” from the menu on the bottom right.
- Click on “Settings.”
- Continue by clicking “general” on the next page.
- Select “delete profile” from the menu.
- Your Facebook dating app will be deleted if you are sure you want it to.
- It will be deleted if you wait patiently.
3. Delete Facebook Dating Profile on Desktop
Facebook requires you to create an account before you can create your page. This way, vital information about you will be captured, such as your age, personality, gender, and nationality.
When you delete your Facebook profile, all the information you used to create your dating app will be permanently deleted.
These steps will explain to you how to delete dating profile on Facebook:
- Click “Dating” on the Facebook app.
- You can reach your FB settings by tapping the settings icon in the upper right corner of your screen.
- Tap “general” in the scroll-down menu
- Delete your Facebook dating profile by clicking “Continue.”
- You can delete it again by tapping it again.
- You will be notified when your profile has been deleted after confirmation.
How to Use ‘Take a Break’
You can take a time or break if you want to stop matching with new people on Facebook Dating. The app will not show you new matches, but you can still message those who like or match you, and you can reactivate your profile at any time.
- Steps 1–4 are as follows: menu > Dating > settings > General.
- Choose the Take a Break button under the Account section.
- If you wish to pause your account, select Continue.
- From the Facebook app, select Start matching again from the menu > Dating page.
Is it better to delete your dating profile on Facebook or take a break?
Take a break or delete your profile? Well, it depends on what you wish to do. Maybe you’ve met someone, or you’d rather invest your time in other dating apps, so you should delete your profile. If you close your account, it’s like you never made one. Matches can no longer contact you through your Dating profile, and all conversations are deleted.
The “take a break” option is best if you want to take time. The conversations and matches you have with people won’t disappear, and you can still message them. Un-pause your profile to see or be seen by other FB Dating users.
For more information, take a look at Facebook Help.
That’s all. We hope now you know how to delete dating profile on Facebook. You can check out more queries regarding FB accounts online. Such as, is it possible to remove Facebook Dating? The answer is to delete the dating app from Facebook to remove it. You will be automatically disconnected from Facebook when you do this.