How to reset iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro and Pro Max

how to reset iPhone 11, iPhone 11 pro and iPhone pro max
How To

It’s been a few weeks since Apple released its latest iPhone models – iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, and iPhone Pro Max. The new iOS 13 upgrade is jam-packed with exciting features. We hope you are enjoying the latest iPhone experience, and you never have to factory reset it. However, electronic gadgets have a mind of their own, and sometimes they refuse to behave. In such circumstances, the knowledge of how to reset the iPhone 11 comes quite handy. Read on as we pilot you through how to reset iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro or iPhone 11 Pro Max when it refuses to play ball.

Unresponsive iPhone, how to reset it?

When your iPhone gets unresponsive, the first thing you should do is, try to hard restart your phone. Now the process of hard restart is a bit different for iOS 13. Pressing and holding the power/side button will not work. It is just one of the features that changed when Apple launched the all-screen iPhone. Alright, enough talking. This is how you do it:

hard reset iOS 13
  1. Press the Volume Up button once.
  2. Then press the Volume down button once.
  3. Finally, press and hold the Power/side button on your iPhone. When you notice the “Slide to Power off” prompt, ignore it, and keep holding the Side / Power button. Ultimately you’ll see the Apple logo. Which means the restart is in progress. You can release the power button then.

We advise hard restart because it will not delete your data. Nonetheless, a hard restart is not always the solution because it will not restore your previous settings. We will discuss that in the following sections.

reset menu apple iphone iOS 13

The new iOS 13 comes with quite a range of reset options. Head over to Settings on your iPhone. Then go to “General.” Scroll down and click on the “Reset” option. You will see a variety of reset options in the reset menu.

Reset menu how to factory reset

Reset All Settings

The first option is “Reset All Settings.” Sometimes you mess up your phone settings and don’t know how to go back. In such a situation, this option allows you to wipe your phone clean. It scrubs your device of any manual settings, including Wi-Fi passwords. Your iPhone will still retain your data including apps, pictures, videos, etc.

Erase All Content and Settings

Factory reset iPhone 11 iOS 13

This is the option previously called factory reset. It deletes everything from your device. Your settings, apps, pictures, and other data will be gone — unless you’ve backed up your files.

Reset Network Settings

Sometimes you want to refresh your network settings to set up a healthier connection. Choosing this option resets your network settings. Moreover, it flushes the phone cache and removes any temporary files you may have stored on your device. It is an excellent feature for people who are experiencing a problem with multiple Wi-Fi connections.

Reset Keyboard Dictionary

Autocorrect is definitely a great tool, but sometimes it can do more damage than good. If your iPhone is always suggesting wrong words to you based on your previous messages, you can reset the keyboard dictionary using this option.

Reset Home Screen Layout

People like to personalize their Smartphone’s home screen. However, If you ever want to go back to the original home screen layout that came with your brand new phone, you can choose this reset option. It will restore your home screen layout without changing anything else.

Reset Location and Privacy

This option allows you to go back to your phone’s original privacy and location settings. All other information and settings will remain intact.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *